Log in


TACUSPA is powered by countless volunteers who contribute their time and talent to the mission and goals of the association.

Interested in becoming a volunteer? Complete an interest form here: https://forms.gle/Ev7dDysMovfL8keF9

Below you will find a list of standing committees that support TACUSPA. 

Awards and Recognition Committee – responsible for soliciting awards and nominations, and selecting recipients to recommend to the Board of Directors for recognition. Reports to the Director of Administration.

Career Development Committee – Reports to the Director of Education & Professional Development.

Constitution and By-Laws Committee – responsible for reviewing the constitution and By-laws and recommending changes to the Board of Directors. Reports to the Director of Administration.

Election Committee – the Past-President shall appoint an Election Committee, which shall be chaired by the Past President and is responsible for conducting the election of officers prior to June.

Fall Conference Committee – responsible for planning and implementing the annual fall conference held each October. Reports to the President/President-Elect.

Finance Advisory Board – responsible for recommending fiscal policies, investment policies, and investment opportunities. Reports to the Treasurer.

Foundation – responsible for soliciting, receiving, managing and disbursing funds for the development of the student affairs profession in Texas. Foundation funds are utilized for student scholarships, research awards, training awards, and other needs that may become apparent in the future. Reports to the President.

James E. Caswell Selection Committee – coordinated by the Past President with membership including the previous 2-3 Caswell award winners. Responsible for recruiting nominations and selecting the honoree.

Marketing and Technology Committee – responsible for assisting the Director for Marketing with the newsletter and other marketing initiatives/projects. Responsible for recommending website policies and recommendations for use of technologies for conferences and conducting TACUSPA business.

Membership Committee – composed of regional, graduate and professional school representatives to assist in the membership campaign, outreach to member and non-member campuses, and other initiatives and/or projects of the Director for Membership.

Newsletter Editor – responsible for soliciting articles to be published three times per year (December, April, and August). Reports to the Director of Marketing.

Publications Committee - Reports to the Director of Research.

Research Committee – Reports to the Director of Research.

Scholarships and Fellowship Committee – responsible for disseminating scholarship and fellowship information and opportunities to membership and selecting recipients. The committee will consist of 5 voting members of which one member will be appointed by the foundation board chair. Reports to the Director of Education & Professional Development.

Webinar Committee – responsible for implementing a slate of webinars offered a various times through the year. Reports to the Director of Education & Professional Development.

Fall Conference - 2021

Grisell Perez-Carey, Chair, The University of Texas at Arlington

Valerie Holmes, Chair, Prairie View A&M University

Stephanie Martinez, Chair, Texas A&M International University

Fellowship & Scholarship

Karina Ogunlana, Texas State University

Finance Advisory Board 

Keri Rogers Mize

Michael Wilkinson, University of Houston-Victoria

Trisha VanDuser, UNT Health Science Center

Paul York, Texas A&M University-Central Texas


Elizabeth Massengale, Foundation Chair/Texas Tech University

Stephanie Box, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

John Kaulfus, UT Health San Antonio

Keith Lamb, Midwestern State University

Dan Maxwell, University of Houston

Lisa McDougle, University of Incarnate Word

Nicki McGee, UNT Health Science Center

Jan McKinney, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Elizabeth With, University of North Texas


Krista Bailey, Texas A&M University

Jennifer Edwards, Tarleton State University

Erica Giles, The University of Texas at Rio Grande Valley

Caryn Hawkins, Collin College 

Shelby Hearn, Texas A&M University

Peggy Holzweiss, Sam Houston State University 

Joanne Olson, University of Houston-Victoria

Gabriela Silvestre, Sam Houston State University

Art Simpson, Lamar University

Jeff Strietzel, Baylor University

Jerry Wallace, University of Houston-Downtown

Strategic Initiatives

TACUSPA@Work Advisory Board

Vekeisha Baker, Tarrant County College

Corey Benson, The University of Texas at Permian Basin

Christi Grudier, Lamar Institute of Technology

Diana Ortiz, The University of Texas at Permian Basin

Toniette Robinson

Michael Wilkinson, University of Houston-Victoria

Webinar Committee

Taylor Kemp, Texas A&M University at Galveston

Contact us at tacuspa@tacuspa.net for general inquires

For membership inquires reach out to us at membership@tacuspa.net

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software